Bug & Princess

Kids Links:
Noah Birth
Jaidyn's Birth
Leave a Note

Family Links
Chase
Hailey

About Noah:
Born: 8-10-98
Age: 7 years
Likes: reading, catching bugs, playing outside, riding his bike.
Dislikes: losing, being teased
Newest Things:
' Lost 2 teth in July!, Learned to rde bike without training wheels

About Jaidyn:
Born: 1-31-01
Age: 4 years
Likes: Catching Bugs, Playing Outside, Dora, Playing with Dolls Dislikes: most foods (unless its junk), not being able to do everything her brother does.
Newest Things:
Helping with Chase & Hailey, Takes showers by herself

Upcoming Things:
Noah's Bday
(8-10)
Noah's 1st Day School (8-11)
Jaid's 1st Day School (8-17)









2003-10-28 ~ 10:55 a.m.

Lunch Saga

picutres I posted this morning in previous entry.

here is Noah's lunch saga, taken from emails. This firsdt one is what I wrote yesterday afternoon:

"My life is crazyness. Today started normal enough for a monday. But we got to Noah's school and he realized we forgot his backpack. I was already letting him out when we noticed so I told him to get on out and I would bring it up to him. So I head home get the back packa nd head back to the school. I take both the little ones out of the car and head into the school and leave Noah's backpack for him in his class (they weren't in the class room yet. They meet in another room) So okay I do that and then head to my sisters. I feed Chase and all that fun stuff and then we go shopping. She buys some things for her kiddos for christmas and I bought a couple things I needed / wanted to get. The whole time through the store Jaidyn keeps asking for things. It was actually kind of cute becuase I would tell her know and she would say "Well how about this?" lol none of it were toys she asked for. It was all snacks and such she wanted.! SO I got her a sucker on the way out.

I took my sister home and then came home. Jaidyn slept the whole way back to the house and I carried her in and she slept until we left to go get Noah. Chase nursed and played and all that fun stuff. We got Noah and Noah told me he had ate cafiteria food. Well that shocked me because I SEND his lunch since he is picky. Well. Noah saw his backpack but didn't go through it, meaning he didn't read his book today, he didn't turn in his folders and he didn't get his lunch box!! So they gave him lunch and sent me a note home saying they took care of it and we needed to pay them for the days lunch and we should remember to send his lunch or lunch money. WELL, I wonder why a kindergarten teacher who I talked to when I brought the back pack in didn't double check his back pack for all those things he was missing when she KNEW I came up there to bring it to him! sigh... I love his teacher don't get me wrong, IU just think its crazy that she knew I brought his! backpack with his stuff in it to him, but didn't make ghim check for hois stuff, since it was all there in the backpack... sigh...

Well then I find out Brian's great grandma died yesterday. (I didn't know her very well) Her funeral is wednesday so Noah and Jaidyn are stayying with Noah's best friend Clay and his parnetstomorrow night so she can get Noah to school and from school for me on Wednesday and she offered to keep Jaidyn too. I asked her if she was sure she wanted a 2 year old! lol But yeah so tomorrow afternoon as soon as Brian gets off I am taking the kids to Clay's house and then we are heading out of town. We will be headed back home wednesday right afte rthe funeral so its a short crazy trip.

What I hate is I have to bail out on Noah's teacher on Wednesday again. UGH. I hate doing that... Chase is going with us tomorrow evening and wednesday because he nurses of course and I couldn't leave him anyway!"

And this one is from this morning:

"Okay so today I sent a note and the money for the lunch he had yesterday in a plastic baggy with Noah to give to his teacher and sent his lunch box for his lunch today. He and I went over it several times that he needed to give the bag with the note and money in it to his teacher when he got there and that he was to tell his teacher he had his lunch box today. WELL I just got a call from his teacher. She asked him if he was buying lunch or if he had his lunch box. He said he didn't know and pulled out the dollor out of the bag and didn't give her the change or the note! UGH So I had to explain it all to her on the phone and she was going to search his backpack for the change to go with the dollor to pay for the lunch he had yesterday and that he has his lunchbox today. sigh... This boy is driving me crazy! UGH Atleast his teacher called this time right??

Now lets see if he ends up riding the bus with Clay tomorrow home to his house like he is supposed to since we won't be home yet at that time... sigh..."

So yeah that is the crazyness my kids are putting me through! lol

Older ~ Newer