Bug & Princess

Kids Links:
Noah Birth
Jaidyn's Birth
Leave a Note

Family Links
Chase
Hailey

About Noah:
Born: 8-10-98
Age: 7 years
Likes: reading, catching bugs, playing outside, riding his bike.
Dislikes: losing, being teased
Newest Things:
' Lost 2 teth in July!, Learned to rde bike without training wheels

About Jaidyn:
Born: 1-31-01
Age: 4 years
Likes: Catching Bugs, Playing Outside, Dora, Playing with Dolls Dislikes: most foods (unless its junk), not being able to do everything her brother does.
Newest Things:
Helping with Chase & Hailey, Takes showers by herself

Upcoming Things:
Noah's Bday
(8-10)
Noah's 1st Day School (8-11)
Jaid's 1st Day School (8-17)









2004-08-30 ~ 11:02 a.m.

First Day of School

It was the first day of school today for both kids.

They got up and did fine. Ate breakfast, brushed their teeth, got dressed with no arguements or me having to tell them more then once. They were both so excited.

Then we got in the car and headed to the schools. THey were still fine. We stopped and helped a boy who fell off his bike on the way to the school and then pulled into the parking lot to take Jaidyn into her preschool.

She was fine and went with one of the ladies when we first got there. When she saw us about to leave she clung to Brian nad I. She cried as we left. I totally didn't except that from her!

Then we walked noah over to his school (right near the preschool) and theyu all play in the playground until time to go in, which was hard for Noah because he doesn't know anyone. So Brian and I walked around out there with him (like a lot of other parents did) until the classes went inside.

I know he was upset. He isn't good with changes. He is super shy and quiet when he is nervous and I am hoping he does okay. good thing is his class is small and that will help him get to know them.

I cried when we left! lol

Anyway we called when we got back here and Jaidyn was doing fine about 10 minutes after we left and playing. So all is good there. I hope she has a good good day. I pick her up at 12:30 our time and its 11:06 now. I hope Noah has a good day too.

Here are the pics I took this morning:

Older ~ Newer