Bug & Princess

Kids Links:
Noah Birth
Jaidyn's Birth
Leave a Note

Family Links
Chase
Hailey

About Noah:
Born: 8-10-98
Age: 7 years
Likes: reading, catching bugs, playing outside, riding his bike.
Dislikes: losing, being teased
Newest Things:
' Lost 2 teth in July!, Learned to rde bike without training wheels

About Jaidyn:
Born: 1-31-01
Age: 4 years
Likes: Catching Bugs, Playing Outside, Dora, Playing with Dolls Dislikes: most foods (unless its junk), not being able to do everything her brother does.
Newest Things:
Helping with Chase & Hailey, Takes showers by herself

Upcoming Things:
Noah's Bday
(8-10)
Noah's 1st Day School (8-11)
Jaid's 1st Day School (8-17)









2004-09-01 ~ 1:54 p.m.

Schools Stuff

2nd day of school yesterday went okay for both kids.

Jaidyn cried yesterday monring and they pried her off me but when I picked her up she was fine of course. I walked Noah over to where they line up yesterday and stayed with him. A little boy talked to him and asked him to play but he wouldn't play :(

Today Jaidyn cried again but I left quickly so they could take care of it and she was better almost as soon as I was gone. Noah I walked to the gate and then a girl from his class came over and talked to him and I had him walk with her to where they needed to go and I stood and watched. It was sad because normlly if any kid he kind of knew came up to him like that he would have played, but instead he stayed behind her, didn't talk to her and kept looking back at me.

Its sad because that isn't noah anymore. Yes he used to be like that, but not now. He plays with kids he doesn't know, interduces himself to them, and normally if another kid comes up to him he is off and running with them. I see him regessing and that makes me very sad.

I know, I know its only his 3rd day, BUT I know my boy. I know that even with a big crowd of kids if I child asked him to play before he would have. And now seeing him not doing that has me worried about him.

i was one of those supershy kids like that and it made school awful for me. I have always worried it would be like that for him too but hten he did so well last year and I had hope he would be more outgoing and enjoy it more then I did.

Time will tell I guess...

Older ~ Newer